How is everyone?

Everyone is so quiet these days. I’m not sure if that is a good thing or a bad thing.
Things here are what I would classify as pretty bad. The weekend away with my husband has been canceled. I not going to see him as was the second plan and he is not coming home as was the third plan.
We have not seen each other for two months. The longest ever. I am not sure he even cares. He has told me once in that time that he misses me.
I know he is feeling hopeless because of our financial situation and I understand that. Our marriage means more to me than any money or other problems. I acknowledge that I hold a greater part in our financial issues. His reactions to those issues have magnified the problem and damaged us and continue to damage us. I pray we are not beyond repair although I fear we may be.
It is hard to keep positive but negativity breeds negativity so I must concentrate on my goals and dreams in a positive way. And be happy in myself. No matter what happens to my marriage.

About aloneagain3

I am a wife and mother of 5 grown children... and 3 grandchildren.. I have been married for 29 years... I thought I did ok at life... turns out i sucked at it... but I am getting better!! View all posts by aloneagain3

6 responses to “How is everyone?

  • beautifulmess7

    I am glad to see you focusing in the good things you have and the things that you can change. My heart goes out to you.

  • Rollercoasterider

    We’re here and reading even when we don;t comment–sorry you’ve felt alone.
    HUGS

    • aloneagain3

      I haven’t seen posts from other regular bloggers lately. Not just comments. Just wondering how everyone was doing.

      • beautifulmess7

        I think its just the holidays and start of summer.

      • betrayalsurvivor1981

        AA3, I’m sorry I haven’t been commenting lately on any blogs. I had a tough few weeks, and I’m still assisting in the marriage rebuilding of my WSon & DIL. But, I’m feeling better now, and I LOVE that some of your most recent posts sound much healthier than many of your previous ones.

        Of course—as in the case of anyone trying to recover from a WS’s affair—you’re going to continue to have ups and downs, good days and bad days. Please never forget, however, that you have many readers who’re rooting for you, and will continue to do so! 😀

        xoxo1981

  • thiswillnotdefineus

    I noticed the same thing, it has been quiet on the blogging front. I wondered the same thing–is everyone ok?
    I am sorry you are finding yourself in a down swing. I hope that you can find the inspiration to do something good for yourself. Go away by yourself if he won’t take you. Take a risk… try something new… eat some good food… spoil yourself. I know pain can linger and burn constantly. Try not to let it (easier said than done–trust me, I know). Sending good thoughts your way.

Leave a Reply

